St. Luke’s College of Medicine

Applications for the Doctor of Medicine program AY 2018-2019 is still being accepted until April 2, 2018

News, articles, and calendar of events from St. Lukes's College of Medicine.
St. Luke’s College of Medicine and St. Luke’s Medical Center offer the country’s first MS Molecular Medicine program.
You may register here to be able to join the forum and talk with your colleagues, teachers, classmates, and friends.
Subscribe (for free) to our newsletter for the latest updates and upcoming events!

News and Events

SLCM Bids Farewell to Class 2013

The St. Luke’s College of Medicine – William H. Quasha Memorial held its 15th commencement exercises last May 19, 2013 at the college’s Angelo King Auditiorium. Class 2013, comprised of 15 graduates from the Doctor of Medicine Program and three graduates from the Master of Science in Molecular Medicine Program, is the smallest batch of graduates in SLCM history.

The programme started at 2 pm with a baccalaureate service presided by Rt. Rev. Manuel C. Lumpias, M. Div., member of the SLCM Board of Trustees. This was followed an hour later by the commencement exercises in which Ma. Lourdes A. Carandang, PhD was guest speaker. 

In addition to being class valedictorian, Alfand Marl F. Dy Closas, MD received the 2013 Dean’s Award. On the other hand, class salutatorian Aiza-Meriam H. Tahil, MD received the 2013 Quasha Award and was also the Most Outstanding Intern for SY 2012-2013.

The top interns for SY 2012-2013 are the following:

·         Aiza-Meriam H. Tahil, MD

·         Justine Megan F. Yu, MD

·         Alfand Marl F. Dy Closas, MD

·         Babelyn T. Dimabayao, MD

·         Marianne J. Cena, MD

·         Hycel S. More, MD

The following were also awarded Outstanding Intern in the corresponding fields:

·         Medicine: Aiza-Meriam H. Tahil, MD

·         Pediatrics: Alfand Marl F. Dy Closas, MD

·         Surgery: Kate I. Cruz, MD

·         Obstetrics and Gynecology: Aiza-Meriam H. Tahil, MD

·         Preventive and Community Medicine: Aiza-Meriam H. Tahil, MD

·         Neurosciences: Alfand Marl F. Dy Closas, MD

·         Psychiatry: Alfand Marl f. Dy Closas, MD