St. Luke’s College of Medicine

Applications for the Doctor of Medicine program AY 2018-2019 is still being accepted until April 2, 2018

News, articles, and calendar of events from St. Lukes's College of Medicine.
St. Luke’s College of Medicine and St. Luke’s Medical Center offer the country’s first MS Molecular Medicine program.
You may register here to be able to join the forum and talk with your colleagues, teachers, classmates, and friends.
Subscribe (for free) to our newsletter for the latest updates and upcoming events!

News and Events

Lukans: Hard Workers and Ace Players

Lukans: Hard Workers and Ace Players

SLCM Sports Fest 2012


Game. Set. Match!


There is probably no better way to relax and unwind, while also building school camaraderie and spirit, after a grueling round of exams than to bring the different members of the college together in the field of sports. It has become a college tradition to hold a sports fest after the second round of block exams for the academic year. This annual sports fest engages both the students and the administration, faculty and staff alike to come together and interact outside the walls of the lecture halls, laboratories, and the hospital.


This year’s sports fest saw SLCM Class 2016 take the crown as the overall champion, while Miles Domingo and EJ Balmores of SLCM Class 2015 were named the Lukan Idols 2012.

[Basketball_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

Winning winner smiles.The victorious men of CiF aST pose with the dean after besting the second years for first place.

[Basketbelles_Joey Cuayo.jpg]

Court femme fatales.The ladies of the CiFaST team, who took home first place, on defense against the second years.

[Bowling_Gerald Sexon.jpg]

LIN-SANITY!In a stunning turn of events, the formidable CiFaST’s title as SLCM Bowling’s defending champions was stripped away by the freshman team composed of Carlo Castillo, Jeff Alega, Eric Lin and Ashley Ortua.

[Volleyball_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

Wham! Bringing on a powerful spike is CiFaSt’s Cris Ordillo with Jammin Tanioka of the third year class waiting on the other side for interception. This game crowned CiFaSt as the Volleyball champions, with the third years coming in a close second place.

[Badminton_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

The Dynamic Duoof CiFaSt’s Badminton team, Dr. Arturo Decano and Dr. Irving Tan! Showing yet again their chemistry and bringing their A-game on the court, this duo successfully clinched second place overall, bowing down to the pair of First year newbies Darwin Dela Cruz and Arjo De Castro.

[Badminton2_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

In it to win it. With quick feet and a mighty swing, Men’s Badminton Singles MVP Myron Uy took care of the competition and came out on top.

[Ultimate_Maja Tan.jpg]

Truly Ultimate. Team captain Matthew Reyes put on a hefty defense and set up a terrific offense for the second year team that proved to be the winning formula for them to clinch first place.

[Table Tennis_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

King of Table Tennis.There’s no stopping Nat Paragas once he gets in the zone. His competitive drive and natural skill for the game was evident, which not only helped him get gold but also be hailed as Table Tennis’ Most Valuable Player.


 [Chess_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

Check. Mate.If his smile is any indication, it looks like 3rd year Jammin Tanioka just made his winning move, gaining the Championship title in Chess.  

 [Chinese garter_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

Hop to it! Proving that the younger generation is more agile, freshmen Krystalle Caritos, Ann Rodrigues, and Richard Lopez easily took the title of Chinese Garter Champions from their seniors.

 [Dodgeball_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

Swifter than a coursing river.Looking quite benign in this photo, second year students, Jordan Bandangayon, Joana Dumag, Diana-lynn Que, Laine Kongsun Ching, Arvin Delos Reyes (L to R), and Patrick Lansangan (not in photo) showed that they’re fierce competitors who have the moves to claim the Championship title in Dodgeball.

 [Dota_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

GG!Congratulations to the first year gamers Kim Albert Malabanan, Heng Guu, James Seneriches, RJ Ledda, Ron Pilar (bottom left to right), Ryan Torres, and Vincent Timothy Chan (top left to right) for winning the first ever SLCM DotA tournament!   

 [Jackstones_Aliza Jimenez.jpg]

Surgical Precision.With precise and quick hand movements, the girls of 2016 Jean Pauline Tee, Isabelle Tricia Uy, and Hannah Velasco grabbed the stars to win 1st place in Jackstones.


“You shall not pass!” With his long reach, “Patotot”Orlando Guerrero, Jr. enjoyed giving his opponents a hard time reaching their base. He and his teammates Diane Avila, Arvin Delos Reyes, JM Castro, and Nat Paragas successfully blocked their opponents’ way and took first place in Patintero.

 [Amazing race_Kevin Co.jpg]

No task too daunting. Out-racing the other two teams, the third years Doreen Mistica, Jaja Lao, Derreck Fuentes, Jowee Atienza, and Ferron Ocampo (from left to right) emerged as the champions of this year’s Amazing Race! Like true champs, they remained fresh and glowing despite running around in the rain and doing unspeakable tasks. A gleeful Steff Someda, who headed this year’s race, can be seen also celebrating in the background.

[Cheer Dance_JM Castro.JPG]

Twist and Shout!For the second year in a row, Class 2016 continues to reign supreme on the hardcourt as they garner perfect marks for their awe-inspiring cheerdance routine.

[Lukan_JM Castro 3.JPG]

School royalty. Miles Domingo and EJ Balmores, both from the third year class, are crowned as the first ever Lukan Idols.